If you would like to see the regular opening hours for one of our children’s centres, please visit the relevant children’s centre page - children's centre bases and contacts.

December Bank Holidays 2023

25th December (Monday): Closed (Christmas Day)
26th December (Tuesday): Closed (Boxing Day)
27th December (Wednesday): Usual hours resume

January Bank Holidays 2024

2nd January (Monday): Closed (Bank Holiday)
3rd January (Tuesday): Usual hours resume

March / April Bank Holidays 2024

29th March (Good Friday): Closed (Bank Holiday)
30th March (Saturday): Closed
31st March (Sunday): Closed
1st April (Monday): Closed (Bank Holiday)
2nd April (Tuesday): Usual hours resume

May Bank Holidays 2024

6th May (Monday): Closed (Bank Holiday)
7th May (Tuesday): Usual hours resume
27th May (Monday): Closed (Bank Holiday)
28th May (Tuesday): Usual hours resume

August Bank Holidays 2024

26th August (Monday): Closed (Bank Holiday)
37th August (Tuesday): Usual hours resume

There are lots of useful sources of information and support across the Starting Well website should you need it over the Bank Holidays.

Breastfeeding Support 

Outside of our hours please contact the National Breastfeeding Helpline on 0300 100 0212.

For more information, visit our breastfeeding support page.

Mental and Emotional Health

Kooth provides expert mental health and wellbeing support to young people across Cheshire. Kooth offers anonymous one-to-one support from counsellors and also an opportunity for young people to share their thoughts with their peers.

Kooth Website

CWP Crisis Line

The CWP Crisis Line is operated by people in your local area who will know how best to support you. 

Please call 0800 145 6485 and our dedicated local staff will support you to access the help you need. The phone line is open 24 hours a day, seven days a week and is open to people of all ages, including children and young people.

CWP Crisis Line Webpage